Bec Cycling Club

Established 1924 President Jason Matthaie



Promoted for and on behalf of Cycling Time Trials under their rules and regulations

Sunday 18th August 2019 - Course G25/93

Organiser:

Andrew Green

164 Sorrel Bank, Linton Glade, CR0 9LZ

Tel: 0779 157 8262.

Email: mister.green@live.co.uk

HQ: Steyning Centre (Saxon room)
Fletcher's Croft, Steyning, BN44 3XZ.

Timekeepers:

Lesley Donington Mike Irons

Prizes and Awards

Scratch		Vets (+ a	Vets (+ against VTTA Standard)		
1st	Brian Wray Memorial Cup	1st	Bec Silver Jubilee Veterans Trophy		

Scratch and Vets winners will receive a ticket to the Bec Luncheon to receive their trophy

Unfortunately due to the very small field there are no funds after costs to award a prize pot as usual We are a small club and do not have surplus funds, this event will be making a loss Please encourage club mates to enter local district promotions or they will be lost

VTTA Surrey/Sussex Awards

1st

Aubrey Wenman Trophy

General Notes, please make sure you read:

Please use discretion when changing. Riders are requested to sign in before collecting your number. Any additional hazards will be displayed at the signing in point.

Competitors are requested not to warm up on the course after the first competitor has started. No times will be given at the finish.

Competitors must exercise extra care when joining the A24 at West Grinstead and at all roundabouts.

PLEASE NOTE THAT YOU MUST SIGN OUT WHEN YOU RETURN YOUR NUMBER, NO SIGN OUT = DNF

London South District Regulation:

No vehicles except those of the timekeepers and event officials shall be parked

in the vicinity of the start and finish areas.

HQ to start: Turn left on leaving the Steyning Centre, then right at the mini-roundabout in Steyning. Follow to A283, left and first right on to B2135. Start is at the top of the rise.

Finish to HQ: After finishing contine on A283 until left on to Horsham Road to retrace back in to Steyning and to the HQ the reverse of the way you took to the start.

Don't forget to enter or come and enjoy the Bec CC Hill Climb on Sunday 13 th October



Bec Cycling Club



OS REF (TQ)	COUNCE DINECTIONS - 025/55		MILES	
172130	START on B2135 near Steyning at first arrow sign just south of entrance to Wappingthorn Manor	0.00	0.00	
165214	Proceed northwards on B2135 via Ashurst and Partridge Green to T junction with A24 at West Grinstead	6.68	6.68	
120134	LEFT and follow A24 south to Washington RBT (roundabout) (CHECK)	5.88	12.56	
209065	LEFT 1 st exit and follow A283 via Bramber Castle and Beeding Court RBTs to Adur Bridge RBT, Shoreham, where <u>TURN</u> (CHECK)	8.42	20.98	
181118	4 th exit to retrace on A283 via Beeding Court and Bramber Castle RBTs to <u>FINISH</u> at paint mark on curb opposite TP3 approximately 25 yards before Canons Way	4.02	25.00	



Thank you to www.sussexca.org.uk for their course map.

Bec Cycling Club



				Category		
No.	Start Time	Name	Club	* = Sry/Sx	VTTA Std	Actual Time
1	07:01					
2	07:02					
3	07:03	Shaun Kennedy	Bec CC	V*	01:10:14	
4	07:04	Mike Anderson	Club Cycliste Moncontourais	V	01:10:30	
5	07:05	Ian Cheesman	Worthing Excelsior	V	01:08:03	
6	07:06	Carl Richardson	Trainsharp	V*	01:09:03	
7	07:07	Daniel Sharp	Charlotteville CC	V	01:07:16	
8	07:08	Stuart Payne	Central Sussex CC	V*	01:09:30	
9	07:09	Robin Johnson	Brighton Mitre CC	V*	01:14:10	
10	07:10	Paul Batten	Crawley Wheelers	S	n/a	
11	07:11	Trevor Leeding	Worthing Excelsior CC	V*	01:08:38	
12	07:12	Simon Arnold	Oxted CC	S	n/a	
13	07:13	Peter Rowe	Southborough & District Wheelers	V	01:09:03	
14	07:14	David Scrivener	Epsom CC	Espoir	n/a	
15	07:15	Kevin Plummer	South Down Bikes / Casco Pet	V*	01:08:51	
16	07:16	Robert Charles	Blazing Saddles	V*	01:08:38	
17	07:17	Donald Parker	Brighton Mitre CC	V*	01:13:42	
18	07:18	John Marchment	HuntBikeWheels.com	V	01:12:27	
19	07:19	Peter Owen	Norwood Paragon CC	V	01:09:44	
20	07:20	Tom Hilder	Trainsharp	S	n/a	
21	07:21	Jason Hunter	Pearson CC	V	01:09:03	
22	07:22	Gavin Hughes	Kingston Phoenix RC	V	01:08:26	
23	07:23	Ian Newbold	Worthing Excelsior CC	V*	01:07:16	
24	07:24	Keith Geere	GS Stella	V	01:12:51	
25	07:25	Paul Byford	Crawley Wheelers	V*	01:08:38	
26	07:26	Brian Molloy	Brighton Excelsior CC	V*	01:08:15	
27	07:27	Simon Underwood	СС Торр	V	01:07:40	
28	07:28	Ben Cumpstone	Brighton Mitre CC	V	01:07:51	
29	07:29	John Allen	Redmon CC	V*	01:09:59	
30	07:30	David Pollard	In-Gear	V*	01:10:47	

Don't forget to enter or come and enjoy the Bec CC Hill Climb on Sunday 13 th October